Sampling Method
Acceptable Quality Level (AQL)
Defective Classification
Our inspectors
How to order an inspection
While the AQL states clearly of the maximum number of defective goods allowed in the sample size during inspection, all defects that are found are classified into 3 categories: Critical, Major and Minor. These classifications are made based on the following principles:
Critical: A Defect that is likely to result in producing an unsafe condition or contravene mandatory regulation. In our normal practice, no Critical Defect is accepted; any of this kind of defect found will be subjected to an automatic rejection of inspection result.
Major: A Defect that would reduce the usability of the product, or that shows an obvious appearance defect that would affect the sales of the product.
Minor: A Defect that does not reduce the usability of the product, but it is still beyond the defined quality standard.
Customers could specify which defective would be defined as Minor, Major or Critical defects along with the Inspection Criteria according to their product characteristics.